Horrible startup on the 323

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Horrible startup on the 323

When I start the car it seems like it does not get any fuel. It will start fine and run good for about 5 seconds then the rpms drop a lot and it idles like crap for about a minute (sometimes cutting off) then it will go back to normal and idle fine. It does this with no load on the engine (no ac, radio or any other accessory on). It drives good and has no problems afterwards.
    I am new to tuning a turbo so does anyone have any ideas. I noticed the fuel pump relay wires were in pretty bad shape and the connector looked like it was in a vise at some point in time so i replaced the whole pigtail with a new one. It didn't help the problem.
    I live my life a quarter pounder at a time. And for those 500 calories or more, I'm free. I need FRIES! Two of them. The big ones. Oh, and I need them tonight. You're lucky the double shot of BBQ sauce didn't blow the seam on your nugget box. There she is, 2 pounds of pure beef. My dad ate it in 9.0 seconds flat. Check it out, it's like this. If I lose, winner takes my happy meal. But if I win, I take the burger and the toy. To some people, that's more important.

._________________________
    |.....Overnight....................| ||
    |.....Japan Parts.................| |'|";,___.
    |_..._...____________======||_|_|...,]
    "(@)'(@)""'''''''''''''"'''"**|(@)(@)*****"(@)
    Oh and by the way that shot in your banner with Vin Diesel's car getting shot, thats a civic not an altezza.

My protege was doing the same thing. I replaced the fuel pressure reg. and the fuel filter and it fixed the problem. dunno if that helps any. ~steve
    90 LX PS/AC delete, pacesetter header, gutted cat, resonator delete, full 2 inch exhaust. rx7 VAF, home made intake, F&R ebay STB. 18* timing.
    200lbs in weight reduction. old school bmw 318 wheels

http://www.cardomain.com/id/gascanexplode

Comment