Bent My Real Wheel Wat Couldv'e gone Wrong

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bent My Real Wheel Wat Couldv'e gone Wrong

hey everyone im new to this well actually to posting a thread... well last nyte me and some friends went driftin cause we had some fresh snow and while i was slidin i hit a cub n bent my whole passenger rear wheel i dont know what it is or what it could be... buh wen i go over 40KM the whole bak of the car shakes... if ne one has any idea on wat could be wrong n how i shuld go along fixing that please help me... buyin a new car is not an option i love my protege
    please and thanx
    Leyon
    мắZδα $ρεєd ÐΣмои

If you bent the wheel that is why your car shakes. If you didn't bend your wheel you could have knocked the wheel out of balance or bent one of your lateral links which are replaceable. I would have the wheel checked at a tire shop for out of roundness or balance and also have them check your suspension pieces
    Yes Its 4wd woot woot
    sigpic

My Vb Gallery

Comment

Originally posted by Guyanesegangsta View Post
      hey everyone im new to this well actually to posting a thread... well last nyte me and some friends went driftin cause we had some fresh snow and while i was slidin i hit a cub n bent my whole passenger rear wheel i dont know what it is or what it could be... buh wen i go over 40KM the whole bak of the car shakes... if ne one has any idea on wat could be wrong n how i shuld go along fixing that please help me... buyin a new car is not an option i love my protege
      please and thanx
      Leyon
      Your post answers your question: Curb + Wheel = bent wheel. Bent wheel + rotation = vibration.

When you get a new wheel on, have your alignment checked. If you hit the curb hard enough to bend the wheel, you probably bent atleast 1 component of the suspension.

1994 Protege BP-Turbo.....1994 Miata Supercharged.....2003 Protege5 stock DD.....1988 323 GT Turbo