Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A quick exhaust question...

NO FLAMING. I promise, no more caps.

Ok... I've decided that I really don't want to do any engine swaps because I have no experience and my car is old anyway. Since it's my first car, I love to do little things to it. It's going to last me for a couple of years I think, about 172k miles on it. It's in pretty good shape. My dad asked me what I wanted for my birthday. He knows that I want an exhaust for the car, but he didn't know what kind. I told him that I wanted the corksport catback. Here's the point of this post:

Is it going to be too loud? I like it like this: (ignore the idiots) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eOvNZrKJBBg
    I really like this, and he has a SOHC too. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igkrzCqzhsw

As much as I would love to do a swap, I just don't see it happening. Plus this would be a gift. I want it to be loud, but not rice loud. I can't find my answer anywhere on the forums. Also: will it fit with the SOHC? I don't need to do any welding or anything right? what else... oh yeah. I've heard that I could get a better sound out of a custom made exhaust. Would it be less expensive? Thanks for your help in advance.
    protege is sold, selling the last bits that I have left. Buy them.

I had the corksport exhaust on my old LX and it was a nicely tuned exhaust. It was loud when on it, but fairly quiet when just driving around. It didn't have the loud raspy sound that many riced out cars have. It will go directly onto your DX assuming you have the stock cat in place. It bolts to the cat and then just slips into the hangers.

Here are some clips with BG's with the corksport exhaust.

This is how my new Exhaust system sounds.Is't the Corksport Powerseries Cat-Back exhaust.Mounted under a Mazda 323 BG series from 1993 (in america known as: ...

miata (possibly with a BP, sounds like my old one)