This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Remote turbo setup????

I want to install a remote turbo system, ive got some questions- as I'm not a professional mechanic.

1.what are the Pros and Cons of a setup like this.?

2.Is a twin turbo setup posible with this setup?(one in front, and one in the back)

3.how much can i boost??

4.IS IT JUST AS EFFICENT as the regular setup?? ...

here are some pix of some remote system.....
    Attached Files

You are retarded.
    sigpic

03 Accord DX: K24/5MT, peasant-spec old man's car
    92 240SX: KA/T25, nerd mobile

Comment

wont work for 4 banger at all.. and you wont be able to spool the turbo at all.. too far.. only cars that can do that is ...either v6 or v8..
      My Toys =D

Comment

yea dude, do a dual t3 remote turbo setup on your 1.8 liter.
        sigpic

Comment

You can spool like 60 psi with twin 76mm turbos that way.

Forealsies.
          sigpic

Comment

I think I'm going to go electrocute myself now
            I live my life a quarter pounder at a time. And for those 500 calories or more, I'm free. I need FRIES! Two of them. The big ones. Oh, and I need them tonight. You're lucky the double shot of BBQ sauce didn't blow the seam on your nugget box. There she is, 2 pounds of pure beef. My dad ate it in 9.0 seconds flat. Check it out, it's like this. If I lose, winner takes my happy meal. But if I win, I take the burger and the toy. To some people, that's more important.

._________________________
            |.....Overnight....................| ||
            |.....Japan Parts.................| |'|";,___.
            |_..._...____________======||_|_|...,]
            "(@)'(@)""'''''''''''''"'''"**|(@)(@)*****"(@)
            Oh and by the way that shot in your banner with Vin Diesel's car getting shot, thats a civic not an altezza.

Comment

Works good on Crovettes. (as pictured)

Comment

i have a remote turbo setup